PROVINCE OF ONTARIO.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-TORONTO.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR-HON. GEO. A. KIRKPATRICK, P. C.

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL.

1892.

Attorney-General	Hon.	Sir Oliver Mowat, K.C.M.G., Q.C.
Commissioner of Crown Lands	"	A. S. Hardy, Q.C.
" Public Works Secretary and Registrar	66	C. F. Fraser, Q. C.
Secretary and Registrar		John M. Gibson, Q.C.
Treasurer		Richard Harcourt, Q.C.
Minister of Education	66	Hon. G. W. Ross.
Minister of Agriculture	"	John Dryden.
Without portfolio		

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

No. of Legislature.	Ses- sions.	Date of					
		O _l	pening.	Pro	rogat	ion.	Dissolution.
1st Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th		27, 1867 3, 1868 3, 1869 7, 1870	Jan. Dec.	23, 24,	1869. 1869.	Feb. 25, 1871.
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan.	7, 1871 8, 1873 8, 1874 12, 1874	. "	29, 24,	1873. 1874.	Dec. 23, 1874.
3rd Legislature		Nov. Jan.	25, 1875 3, 1877 9, 1878 9, 1879	Mar.	2, 1		April 25, 1879.
th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan. " Dec.	8, 1880 13, 1881 12, 1882 13, 1882	"	4, 1 10, 1	1880. 1881. 1882. 1883.	${ m Feb. 1, 1883.}$
oth Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	Jan. "	23, 1884 28, 1885 28, 1886	. "	30, 1	1884. 1885. 1886.	}Nov. 15, 1886.
th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Feb. Jan. "	10, 1887 26, 1888 24, 1889 30, 1890	Mar.	23, 1 23, 1	1888. 1889.	April 26, 1890.
th Legislature	1st $2nd$	Feb.	11, 1891 ³ 11, 1892.			.891. .892.	

^{*} Adjourned from 12th February to 10th March.